skip navigation

Add your conference to our Justice Events calendar


What is the Congressional Badge of Bravery (CBOB)?
Enacted in 2008, the Law Enforcement Congressional Badge of Bravery Act (the Act) honors federal, state, local, and tribal law enforcement officers for exceptional acts of bravery while in the line of duty. The Act establishes an award to honor exceptional acts of bravery in the line of duty by federal, state, and local law enforcement officers. The medals are awarded annually by the U.S. Attorney General and are presented by the recipients' Congressional representatives.

Nominations for the Congressional Badge of Bravery (CBOB) were due by February 15, 2014, via the CBOB nomination form. For more information about the CBOB Program or the nomination process, please visit the CBOB Web site.

Last Updated: February 14, 2014

Ask Another Question

Email Your Question